Mona’s ticket talk

PRINT PAGE

With GC2018 ticket requests closing tonight, I thought i’d lend a hand to those booking last minute.

It’s a tough juggle with ticketing when you genuinely want to get to everything, but I’ve laid some ground work for you – you might even find me in the crowd.

 

Take a look at my schedule…

 

Wed 04 April Evening  OPEN CEREMONY

Thu 05 April TRIATHLON 09:30 – 14:00
Final M,W F Men’s and Women’s Final

Day one is when you’ll be feeling fresh and raring to go, so best to capitalise on that and see as much as possible.
After the Triathlon finishes at 2pm, head an hour north to Brisbane for a 7pm start in the Track Cycling.
The Anna Meares Velodrome is a fantastic venue and one you’ve got to get out and see.

Thu 05 April CYCLING (TRACK)  19:00 – 22:00
Final W P Team Sprint M F B&Vi 1000m Time Trial, 4000m Team Pursuit,  Team Sprint

Fri 06 April HOCKEY 09:30 – 13:00 Preliminary
M P Preliminaries (2 matches)

Sat 07 April TABLE TENNIS 09:30 – 14:30 Preliminary
M P Team Knockout Stage

Sun 08 April – ATHLETICS 14:00 – 17:00pm FINAL
M P 100m, 400m, Shot Put, Hammer Throw W P 100m M SF 100m W SF 100m M F 5000m W F T38 Long Jump

Now, there’s a bit of juggling involved on Sunday 8th April, but Gymnastics finishes a little bit later, so if you leave Athletics at about 4pm you’ll get a good couple of hours of Gymnastics in.

Sun 08 April GYMNASTICS 14:30 – 18:00 Final
M F Floor Exercise, Pommel Horse, Rings W F Vault, Uneven Bars

Mon 09 April SQUASH 12:30 – 16:30 & 18:00 – 21:30
Final M,W F Singles Bronze Medal Matches
Final M,W F Singles Gold Medal Matches

Tues 10 April SWIMMING 19:30 – 22:30 Final
M F S9 100m Backstroke, 50m Freestyle, 1500m Freestyle,  200m Individual Medley, 4 x 100m Medley Relay W F 50m Backstroke, S8 50m Freestyle, 400m Freestyle,  4 x 100m Medley Relay

Wed 11 April DIVING 19:00 – 22:00 Final
M F 1m Springboard W F Synchronised 10m Platform

Thu 12 April NETBALL 09:00 – 12:30 Preliminary
W CL Classification Matches (2 matches)

Fri 13 April –  ATHLETICS 19:00 – 22:30 Final
M F T47 100m, 10,000m, 3000m Steeplechase, Discus Throw W F 800m, 100m Hurdles, Pole Vault, Shot Put Heptathlon: 800m

Sat 14 April ATHLETICS 14:30 – 18:00 Super Final
M F 1500m, Triple Jump, Javelin Throw, 4 x 100m Relay,  4 x 400m Relay W F 5000m, High Jump, 4 x 100m Relay, 4 x 400m Relay

Sun 15 April Evening CLOSING CEREMONY

It’s a busy 10 days and I wish I could fit in a lot more, but I can tell you now – it won’t disappoint.

 

See you there,

Mona

 

Head to www.gc2018.com/tickets and request yours NOW.

 

OTHER NEWS