Sports Board

Social Media



Rugby 7’s first featured on the Commonwealth Games program in Kuala Lumpur in 1998 and has been included in every Games since. Rugby 7’s women’s teams will be included for the first time in the Commonwealth Games in 2018. The governing body for Rugby in Australia is the Australian Rugby Union.

GC2018 nomination criteria

  • The Star
  • Griffith University
  • TAFE Queensland
  • KPMG
  • Minter Ellison
  • Seek
  • Tickettek
  • Atos
  • Aggreko
  • Brisbane Times
  • Optus
  • RSG Events
  • Cisco
  • Moreton Hire
  • Gold Coast Bulletin