• To Birmingham 2022

PRINT PAGE

Christine Nunn

Sport / Discipline

Squash

Birth Place

Canberra

Birth state

ACT

Date of Birth

04/04/1991

Age

30

Gold Coast, 2018

Results History

GAMES SPORT / DISCIPLINE EVENT / PHASE OPPONENT PERFORMANCE RESULT MEDAL

Use the options above to search athlete records

Additional Information

Languages Spoken:

No

Are you a citizen of a country other than Australia? If yes, please provide details?

No

Education Details:

Bachelor of Education- Primary, at RMIT University, Melbourne

Club details:

Kooyong Lawn Tennis Club, Melbourne

Why did you begin your sport?

Both of my parents were introduced to squash through university when they were in their 20's. As a result, squash became something we did as a family- my siblings all played when we were younger (much cheaper than child care!) I probably played initially to try and beat my older brother and sister!

Do you have any pre-competition routines or rituals?

Yes, I have a few daily routines, as well as a pre-training/match routine. Nothing out of the ordinary though- 10mins of headspace when I wake up, toast and a cup of hot water with lemon. Before squash, my warm-up routine; some dynamic and activation exercises- a few songs I like to listen to while I do this, run through my game plan and I'm ready to go. Followed by my cool-down routine; some light jogging, stretching, rolling and food!

What is your most memorable sporting achievement?

I think winning my first professional event (NSW Open) was special- I can remember calling my partner and mum, to tell them inbetween sobs that we had done it! I won!

Do you have any hobbies away from your sport?

Yes, I love to cook and eat, I enjoy kicking the footy around (AFL), I like to relax with yoga and reading, spending time outdoors with family and friends- BBQ's, hiking, camping, going to the beach etc.

What is your sporting ambition?

I'd love to win a medal at the Commonwealth Games!

JOIN TODAY!

Become part of our Commonwealth Games Australia family and get all the latest news our team members prepare for the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games.

JOIN NOW