Carissa Holland

  • Birth Place


  • Birth State


  • Year of Birth


  • Height


Languages Spoken:


Are you a citizen of a country other than Australia? If yes, please provide details?


Education Details:

B. Sports Business - ACPE, Diploma in Fitness - Macquarie Fields TAFE, Diploma in Massage Therapy - AIF

Club details:

Gracie Smeaton Grange, Australia

Why did you begin your sport?

Originally I began Wrestling as my brother took up an interest in the WWE. He joined and not long after I followed, however, my reasoning for joining were a little different. At the time I was bullied through school, so I wanted to learn some skills to give me some self-defence. Not long after, I won my first National title at 10 years old and continued on from there.

Do you have any pre-competition routines or rituals?

I think about the food I am going to eat after the competition!

What is your most memorable sporting achievement?

Winning my first match at the 2010 Youth Olympic Games in Singapore. Having my hand raised against one of the best wrestlers in my weight at the time is something I'll never forget.

Who is your hero / idol, and why? Have you ever met them?

My Mother, because regardless what she has gone through in her life, she always remains positive and is always there supporting me.

Who has been the most influential person or people in your career and why?

My family, all for so many different reasons. My Parents for the amount of support and energy they have put into my career and never giving up on me. My Brother for always being someone I can look up too. And of course my younger sister for always being so inspiring.

Do you have any hobbies away from your sport?

I love to play and listen to music in my downtime. I love playing my guitar and creating my own music.

What is your sporting ambition?

To make it to the 2018 & 2022 Commonwealth Games and most importantly the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo.