Aussies in Action in Birmingham: Day 2

AAP News


Aussies in action on Day 2 of the 2022 Birmingham Commonwealth Games.


Men’s Marathon T53 / T54 (Jake Lappin) (0700 BST 1600 AEST) Women’s Marathon T53 / T54 (Christie Dawes, Madison de Rozario) (0700 BST 1600 AEST), Men’s Marathon (Liam Adams, Andrew Buchanan) (0900 BST 1800 AEST), Women’s Marathon (Eloise Wellings, Jessica Stenson, Sinead Diver) (1030 BST 1930 AEST) Alexander Stadium


Group Matches; Australia v Scotland (1200 BST, Sat 2100 AEST) National Exhibition Centre


Women’s Group Matches, Men’s Group Matches Women – Australia v Kenya (1400 BST, Sat 2300 AEST) Ring Road North


Morning session (from 1030 BST 1930 AEST) – Men’s 200m Freestyle Heats (Zac Incerti, Flynn Southam, Elijah Winnington), Women’s 50m Freestyle Heats (Emma McKeon), Men’s 50m Freestyle S13 Heat (Oscar Stubbs, Jacob Templeton), Women’s 50m Freestyle S13 Heat (Katja Dedekind, Kirralee Hayes) , Men’s 100m Breaststroke Heats (Zac Stubblety-Cook, Josh Young), Women’s 100m Backstroke Heats (Kaylee McKeown, Mollie O’Callaghan), Men’s 400m Individual Medley Heats (Se-Bom Lee, Kieren Pollard, Brendon Smith), Women’s 4x100m Freestyle Relay Heats, Men’s 4x100m Freestyle Relay Heats. Night session (From 1900 BST 0400 AEST)- Men’s 50m Butterfly Final, Women’s 50m Breaststroke Final, Men’s 200m Freestyle Final, Women’s 50m Freestyle Semi-Finals, Men’s 50m Freestyle S13 Final, Women’s 50m Freestyle S13 Final, Men’s 100m Breaststroke Semi-Finals, Women’s 100m Backstroke Semi-Finals, Men’s 400m Individual Medley Final, Women’s 100m Butterfly Final, Men’s 100m Backstroke Final, Women’s 4x100m Freestyle Relay Final, Men’s 4x100m Freestyle Relay Final Sandwell Aquatics Centre


Rounds 3 and 4 (Women’s Singles Sectional Play (Ellen Ryan), Para Men’s Pairs B6-B8 Sectional Play (Damien Delgado, Chris Flavel), Men’s Triples Sectional Play (Barrie Lester, Carl Healey, Ben Twist), Para Women’s Pairs B6-B8 Se ctional Play (Cheryl Lindfield, Serena Bonnell), Men’ s Pairs Sectional Play (Corey Wedlock, Aaron Wilson), Women’s Fours Sectional Play (Kristina Krstic, Lynsey Clarke, Rebecca van Asch, Natasha van Eldik) (From 1730 Sat AEST) Victoria Park


Group Matches: Women’s; Men’s – Australia v Maldives (1900 BST 0400 AEST) Smithfield


Men’s and Women’s Preliminary Rounds – Men’s Featherweight Round of 32 – Charlie Senior (AUS) v Christon Amram (NRU) (1900 BST 0200 AEST) ;

Men’s Light Middle Round of 32; Men’s Heavyweight Round of 16 Women’s Light Middle Round of 16 National Exhibition Centre


Women’s Team Qualifying Round 3 – (Aust v Maldives 0930 BST 1830 AEST) and Quarter Finals; Men’s Team Qualifying Round 3 (Aust v Mauritius (1200 BST 2100 AEST) National Exhibition Centre


Women’s Team Final and Individual Qualification (Romi Brown, Georgia Godwin, Kate McDonald, Breanna Scott, Emily Whitehead) (*three subdivisions, first subdivision starts Sat 1800 AEST) Utilita Arena Birmingham


Women’s Sprint (Kristina Clonan, Breanna Hargrave, Alessia McCaig) (1000 BST 1900 AEST) Qualification, Quarter Finals, Semi Finals, Finals; Women’s 3000m Individual Pursuit (Sophie Edwards, Maeve Plouffe, Sarah Roy) (1041 BST 1941 AEST) Qualification, Finals; Men’s 4000m Individual Pursuit (1222 BST 2122 AEST) (Josh Duffy, Graeme Frislie, Conor Leahy, James Moriarty, Luke Plapp) Qualification, Finals; Men’s Keirin (Tom Cornish, Matthew Glaetzer, Matthew Richardson) (1600 BST 0100 AEST) Rounds and Finals Lee Valley VeloPark


Men’s Group Matches – Australia v Kenya (1050 BST 1950 AEST) and Quarter Finals; Women’s Group Matches – Australia v Fiji (0922 BST 1822 AEST) and Semi Finals Coventry Stadium


Men’s Group Match – Australia v Trinidad & Tobago (1530 BST 0030 AEST), Australia v New Zealand (2100 BST 0600 AEST) Smithfield


Mixed Team Event Qualifying Round 2 and 3 – Australia v Pakistan (Round 2 ) in Session 1 (from Sat 1800 AEST, 0900 BST), Australia v India in Session 3 (from Sun 0400 AEST, Sat 1930 BST) National Exhibition Centre


Men’s Single’s Round of 32; Women’s singles round of 32 – Jessica Turnbull (AUS) v Colette Sultana (MLT) (1200 BST 2100 AEST), Rachael Grinham (AUS) v Donna Lobban (AUS) (1915 BST 0415 AEST) Ring Road North



Become part of our Commonwealth Games Australia family and get all the latest news our team members!